Friday, October 1, 2010

Parish Council begins work

Photo by Jane Winstead
Seated, from left, Ken Dandar, Father Tim Sherwood, Lynn Edmonds, Lloyd Abentroth. Standing, from left, T. Allan Smith, Pat McGuire, Celeste Brown, Marty Foreman, Ursula Abner, Michael McBride, Deacon Jim Grevenites and Valerie Wostbrock. Council members Shelly Shukys, Jon Campbell, Therese Johnson and Peggy Hawkins were not present.

The Parish Council has started a process to develop a mission statement and vision for the parish as well as a revision of the bylaws.

At the suggestion of Father Tim, the group will reflect on the broad mission of the parish, its direction and its future, and will make recommendations at its next meeting at the end of October.

All suggestions are welcome. You may send an e-mail to council president Ken Dandar or contact any council member.

No comments:

Post a Comment